The Most Dog Friendly Community Online
Join Dog Forum to Discuss Breeds, Training, Food and More

Advice On Racing

minion

Registered
Reaction score

Join our free community today.

Connect with other like-minded dog lovers!

Login or Register
Hello all,

I was looking for a bit of general informantion regarding racing. I have a young pup that will be starting schooling next week and I've no idea how she will turn out. She is certianly keen enough but is from coursing stock so may not be fast enough to win at racing - only time will tell.

Basically, I am new to racing and am just trying to learn about how everything works. I am quite keen to get involved in the racing even if its just for fun abd would like to know the structure of the racing championships.

Whats the differance between an open and a WRCA event? how does a dog become a racing champion? does it need to be a club champion to qualify for the WRCA events? or is it open to any dog with a passport?

I'm not trying to get ahead of myself here or get carried away. However, I am genuanly intrested as it would be nice to travel down south and meet people from other clubs etc.

thanks.

minion said:
Hello all,
I was looking for a bit of general informantion regarding racing. I have a young pup that will be starting schooling next week and I've no idea how she will turn out. She is certianly keen enough but is from coursing stock so may not be fast enough to win at racing - only time will tell.

Basically, I am new to racing and am just trying to learn about how everything works. I am quite keen to get involved in the racing even if its just for fun abd would like to know the structure of the racing championships.

Whats the differance between an open and a WRCA event? how does a dog become a racing champion? does it need to be a club champion to qualify for the WRCA events? or is it open to any dog with a passport?