The Most Dog Friendly Community Online
Join Dog Forum to Discuss Breeds, Training, Food and More

Apartment Akitas

BrianLovesAkitas

Registered
Reaction score

Join our free community today.

Connect with other like-minded dog lovers!

Login or Register
Hi guys. I've been researching dogs for about 4 years and I am yet to own one. I don't know if I will move into an apartment or house but I will be completely devoted to my dog by giving it as many hours of exercise it needs. A breed I really like are Akitas. They would suit the quiet noise I need and would be able to protect me while I go out my self. I am however, a first time owner but as said before, I've done years of research. This summer I will be getting a dog and I want to know if it's a good idea to get an akita. I know they are quiet hard to train but I am completely ready for that. I also may need to leave it from 8-4 (my school times) and I want to know if it's fine. I will devote around 2 - 2 and a half hours to physical exercise and around 1 hour to tricks like sit. Please let me know if it's a smart decision to get an Akita as a first time dog owner. I have been around dogs my whole life, especially my uncles big one. Thanks. The apartment will be 2 bedrooms, a living room, a kitchen and a toilet. If it's a house, then I don't think I need to explain it. Thank you for all your answers in advance.