The Most Dog Friendly Community Online
Join Dog Forum to Discuss Breeds, Training, Food and More

Help needed - survey about dog's food and stones

jaclighter

Registered
Reaction score

Join our free community today.

Connect with other like-minded dog lovers!

Login or Register
Hiya, I’m a vet student from the University of Edinburgh. I am currently doing a research project on the association of dog’s food and urinary stones. Inputs from all dogs in the UK, with or without urinary stones, are very much appreciated. The survey only takes a few minutes to complete and it’s anonymous.

Here’s the link to my survey: Student research project – Association between dog's food and urinary stones.

Thank you very much for your time :). Please let me know if I can provide more information about my project.

Done!

Can I give some (minor) feedback on a few of the questions, please? I appreciate you may not be able to change any of the questions once the survey is under way though.

Q1: Owners of rescue dogs may not know their exact age - ask for approximate age if exact age is unknown?

Q4: Body condition: The image doesn't work for all dogs - my sighthound is closer in build to the very underweight image, but is the ideal weight for him (so I selected 'ideal').

Q5: Whether the diet is exclusively commercial or mixed - I feed exclusively commercial meat, but add homemade veg and other additions. I selected 'exclusively commercial' as this seemed closest.

Q12: (OK, this is me in picky mode) Asking whether the dog's parents or siblings had urinary stones 'as well' - the 'as well' only applies if your dog has had stones, so the 'as well' could be potentially confusing.

As normal, there sounds as if there is no option for raw fed dogs!
I wonder which major commercial food company is backing this survey :confused::rolleyes:

I wonder which major commercial food company is backing this survey :confused::rolleyes: