The Most Dog Friendly Community Online
Join Dog Forum to Discuss Breeds, Training, Food and More

New puppy

Whinpin

Registered
Reaction score

Join our free community today.

Connect with other like-minded dog lovers!

Login or Register
Good evening everyone,

I am new to the dog forum i have had dogs all my married life but 4 years ago our lab passed away she was 11 years old it really broke my heart and I said that was me done no more dogs for me.

Until now and I get my new puppy on the 19th Dec a whippet. A breed i have never had before. So I am just enjoying at the moment reading all the posts and hoping to pick up some tips before she arrives.

Also our new puppy will but 9 weeks a girl, no name yet and she was born on my birthday good omen i hope.

Welcome - we have several whippet owners on the forum, so you'll be in good company!

Welcome. Whippets are such lovely dogs.

Thank you everyone for you replies.

Rinkydinkydo the whippet was my husband's choice. We have a Jack russel, little man big attitude. Springer hyper never still. My last dog my amazing lab she total believed she was human.

Thank you everyone for you replies.

Rinkydinkydo the whippet was my husband's choice. We have a Jack russel, little man big attitude. Springer hyper never still. My last dog my amazing lab she total believed she was human.

Your husband as got good taste,whippets are great dogs. It's just this year it seems to of gone whippet mad for some reason. I'm just interested in why people seem to be choosing whippets over other breeds.

I wonder if part of it is that people are moving away from all the designer oodles? Is this happening generally, or is it just a feature of this forum?