The Most Dog Friendly Community Online
Join Dog Forum to Discuss Breeds, Training, Food and More

Pitbull puppy and my breast milk problem

kia2006

Registered
Reaction score

Join our free community today.

Connect with other like-minded dog lovers!

Login or Register
Hi, my name is Chiara and I'm 18 years old, I found an abandoned pitbull puppy who was just a few days old (about 20 days old).
I've noticed that sometimes when I fall asleep with him on the couch, while I sleep he tends to nibble on my breasts and t-shirt or bra, he always tries to go there.
Since I suffer from a very rare form of galactorrhea (my breasts produce a lot of breast milk without being pregnant🤦‍♀️🍼🐮).
Is it possible that he can smell my milk?.
I’m already have another dog

I've no experience of this, but it's quite possible he can smell the milk - is he interested in the smell of your bra when you're not wearing it? But then pups do often nuzzle or nibble their owners, as it's a natural behaviour when searching out their mum's teats.

How old is he now?

I've no experience of this, but it's quite possible he can smell the milk - is he interested in the smell of your bra when you're not wearing it? But then pups do often nuzzle or nibble their owners, as it's a natural behaviour when searching out their mum's teats.

How old is he now?
About 20 days old
I made a logical connection, I thought that was it, and I think it's exactly like that... because yesterday I fell asleep watching Netflix on the sofa... and when I woke up I found him making the "self service dinner 🍼🤦‍♀️"(I was in a tank top 🤦‍♀️), for I don't know how long.
I was quite shocked 😨.
cleaned and disinfected immediately.
I 'm taking him to the vet on Tuesday.