The Most Dog Friendly Community Online
Join Dog Forum to Discuss Breeds, Training, Food and More

Rules Of Showing

melanie

Registered
Reaction score

Join our free community today.

Connect with other like-minded dog lovers!

Login or Register
as you know im new to showing and i was wondering if someone wouldnt mind taking five mins to explain a few things to me :wacko:

first how do you get points and how do they work? how do you qualify for crufts and when do you have to qualify by? also how is a ch made up? i know these sound like silly questions but i really want to get out and show my dogs this year and i would like to have some idea what im doing :lol: and i thought where better to ask then here :D

thanks in advance :thumbsup:

mel

melanie said:
as you know im new to showing and i was wondering if someone wouldnt mind taking five mins to explain a few things to me :wacko:
first how do you get points and how do they work? how do you qualify for crufts and when do you have to qualify by? also how is a ch made up? i know these sound like silly questions but i really want to get out and show my dogs this year and i would like to have some idea what im doing :lol:   and i thought where better to ask then here :D

thanks in advance :thumbsup:

mel

Hello Mel and Welcome to the wonder of the Showring,