The Most Dog Friendly Community Online
Join Dog Forum to Discuss Breeds, Training, Food and More

What do I eat

rodzrx7

Registered
Reaction score

Join our free community today.

Connect with other like-minded dog lovers!

Login or Register
Hi guys

I am a newbie on here 1st post be kind :flowers: (the wife wont use forums and its a good place to get info from other ppl so I have joined up)

will give you his background before I get onto the question

Well my wife finally got a puppy, he is a wee Cavachon and named Charlie. he arrived back at our home after a 4hr drive on Saturday and he just did not seen happy, we put it down to stress and nerves, any way cut along story short on the Sunday he was just not a happy dog the wife wont having it so we got him of to the local vet. Turned out he was not very well was under weight slightly, dehydrated and to top it off had mites in his ears, so he stayed in over night on a drip for 24hr. The wife was in tears all Sunday night just thinking she had made a mistake going with her heart and not head, I got a call on the Monday and Charlie had perked right up. I picked him up that afternoon and wow just a different dog he was running all over wagging his tail and just in general a PUPPY :thumbsup:

Had a chat with the vet and looking at his Vaccination's it just dint add up right, so he is going back in nx week to start them fresh and a check up, so we are getting this dog back to full health and a happy dog. I wont to bothered about a dog but now even I have fallen for him and its only been a few days.

so the Q

he has been raised on a gluten free diet of dried biscuits, is he ok to stay on that just now or do I change at some point? also a mate said to soak the food in powdered lambs milk prior to him having it? is this good,

Basicly I am after a food plan for the pup because I am unsure and rather I get some bum advice from 'from pets at home' I thought this is the best place??