The Most Dog Friendly Community Online
Join Dog Forum to Discuss Breeds, Training, Food and More

Your Highlights Of The Year

jok

Jo - Citycroft
Registered
Reaction score

Join our free community today.

Connect with other like-minded dog lovers!

Login or Register
As 2006 draws to a close i thought it would be nice to share our favourite moments of 2006. In particular, in the show ring. :)

This is my first year as a Whippet owner and shower. I've loved every minute of it and met some lovely people :huggles:

Highlights for me....

NCWC Champ show (April) - Frankie 2nd MPD, qualifying for CRUFTS for the first of several times this year. He's my first, so it was very thrilling!

I was also lovely when Holly was RBPIS at Rugeley Show in September.

Would be interested to hear of everyone elses, a lot far more exciting than mine i expect!

We had a brilliant year :huggles: First bestest moment was Carn getting a 3rd at Crufts :wub: and then Both my boys in the line-up for BD at Bournemouth . I was and am very proud of them.

I think, for me, watching the boys I bred do so well. :D It is far more nerve wracking watching them than showing mine. Lily being placed at her last four Champ shows ( two 2nds, then two 1sts) was pretty good too. :thumbsup: Getting another caravan and knowing we didn't have to travel home after some shows was good too. :lol: :cheers:

because of my dad having his heart attack , jan being in season and then im whelp ive not really done any shows this year :(

i did a little open show at stockport in april i took jan and mouse (mouse hates showing ) just to boost the numbers and jan took B.O.B and mouse took B.P.I.B (w00t)

i couldnt stay for the group as i had to go pick my kids up but none the less a lovely day :thumbsup:

but on the dog front my best moment has to be when jan gave birth and mum and pups are safe and happy :wub:

GOOD LUCK ALL IN 2007 , SEE YOU IN THE RING :luck: :luck: :luck: