The Most Dog Friendly Community Online
Join Dog Forum to Discuss Breeds, Training, Food and More

New whippet

aitken

Registered
Reaction score

Join our free community today.

Connect with other like-minded dog lovers!

Login or Register
Complete newbie to whippets getting new whippet October can any one tell how you go about showing

First get it used to being stacked and gone over. Join a ringcraft class and follow their suggestions. Talk to as many show people as you can. Finally remember at most shows Whippets are one of if not the highest entries so winning, in fact getting any card, is hard and at all times enjoy it. To me unless both you and the dog are enjoying it its not worth doing.

Hello

I just want to ask all of you about this

http://petstuffmart.com/buy-greyhound-leather-dog-collar-adjustable-black-s-m-l-size-colorful-sof-padded-2016-12408/

product-Buy-Greyhound-Leather-Dog-Collar-Adjustable-Black-Color-S-M-L-Size-Colorful-Soft-Padded-Dog-Pet-Show-Fashion-2016-cropper-_7d19495fb474c2e897edc4cd9fab77e1.ipthumb800x800prop.png

is it correct for my whippet puppy?

Thanks in advance

Just for myself, well for my dog I mean, I like the collars that have a soft inner lining. Or the fabric martingale style. Whippets have such fine fur they easily get rubbed balled in places.

Hello. I get my everyday collars from jansgifts.co.uk. They are suede lined so great for wearing all day. They are also a reasonable price. I must have had 10 from them by now! I would lay off buying fancy collars until your whippet is full grown as they will probably grow out of them. The website has lots of whippet stuff. I got raincoats from them too.