The Most Dog Friendly Community Online
Join Dog Forum to Discuss Breeds, Training, Food and More

Looking For A Lurcher With Texture

Scottish Lind@

Registered
Reaction score

Join our free community today.

Connect with other like-minded dog lovers!

Login or Register
I have been searching for a lurcher to re-home, but it appears I could be waiting a long time as I think what I'm searching for is a greyhound/deerhound cross.

I am based in Aberdeenshire. Is there anyone who can help me find a breeder nearby - - or at least within 100 miles.

Hope I'm doing this right, I'm new to discussion groups. I read them a lot, but have never posted before.

Hi Linda

I think you are in the right place, just a bit late! Doxhope homed a 2 year old lurcher in Fife last week, and Brookspike just gave away the last of 8 deerhound/greyhound crosses from Yorkshire. (I realise that Yorkshire is a long way, but look in Brookspike's gallery for pictures!)

Good Luck and welcome to K9

Cerito

Last edited by a moderator:
Hi, cerito

just a slight correction to that last post, it was bappit who re-homed the deerhound cross, I had just gone up there to have a look, nice dog, loved the bits of chichen rolls I sneaked it when bappit wasnt looking, but, she caught me and I was duly scolded. Bappit helps a lot up that way with lurcher rescues, she may be able to help, I will keep a look out down here too. :thumbsup:

Hi Lind@...good to have you here. :cheers:

Have you tried GAGAH in Aberdeen? Google search should get you site, very worthy re-homing done by them, and if they've nowt you fancy contact them for other links. :thumbsup:

Any other queries please PM me, do all I can to locate you a leggy hairy one! Might even find you a rescue to rehome:lol:

Its alright Dox (the dog will not forget you sneaking him a chicken roll - whether I forgive you spoiling him is another matter :rant: ) :teehee: